Register for our FREE Webinar on ‘Welding with ns Pulsed Lasers’

Overview: The use of conventional cw and long pulsed Lasers for welding is well known, but the use of ns Pulsed Lasers represents a new direction offering both commercial and technical benefits. More commonly used for marking and engraving the use of these Lasers for welding is relatively unknown, but the parametric flexibility of today’s MOPA based Pulsed Fiber Lasers can enable a broad capability for a range of welding and joining applications. These sources are particularly suited to applications involving dissimilar metals or where control of heat input is required.

REGISTER HERE.

Share article on...

Come and be inspired with Dr Jack Gabzdyl – Vice President of Pulsed Fiber Lasers for SPI Lasers.

Webinar Title: Welding with ns Pulsed Lasers Presenter: Dr Jack Gabzdyl (SPI Lasers)

Date / Time: 19th November / 11:00am (EST), 10:00am (CST), 08:00am (PST), 4:00pm (GMT)

REGISTER HERE

Dr Jack Gabzdyl is VP of the Pulsed Business Line at SPI Lasers, with expert knowledge in Pulsed Lasers and more than 29 years of Laser materials processing experience.   Jack obtained his PhD in Laser processing from Imperial College London in 1989 and has since had a number of technical and marketing positions at BOC Gases, Advanced Laser Solutions and TWI before joining SPI Lasers in 2007.

Who should attend:

  • Production Engineers
  • Design Engineers
  • Application Engineers
  • Welding Engineers
  • Technical Managers
  • Chief Technical Officers
  • Operations Managers
  • Manufacturing Managers

What you will learn:

  • A review of state of the art ns MOPA Fiber Laser sources.
  • An overview of the use of ns Pulsed Lasers for welding and joining applications.
  • Examples of how these sources can be used to tackle challenging welding applications.
  • How parametric flexibility enables process optimisation to enhance end results.
  • How Fiber Laser versatility allows multi application processing for improved asset utilisation.

Interested but unable to attend?

Even if you cannot make the webinar be sure to register as the session will be recorded and made accessible to all pre-registered guests after the event.

Alternatively, register for updates, read our associated white paper, or revisit our ‚Latest News‘ page where we will post the recording of the webinar, allowing you to view and listen to after the event.

FÜR NEUIGKEITEN REGISTRIEREN

If you enjoyed reading this article, why not register for future articles?

arrow