应用实验室

众所周知,购买新资本设备或投资于新供应商的激光器可能是一个高成本、严要求的流程;但是我们始终致力于为您简化该流程。

我们的应用实验室均配备最新的脉冲和连续波光纤激光器,可以为客户进行包括应用可行性证明到优化在内的早期研发,并确保应用完美地契合客户的要求。我们实验室的服务包括免费的概念验证样本加工。联系您当地的销售代表,资讯您的应用要求并安排 ‘概念验证’实验或访问网站 www.spilasers.com 查询详细资料。

我们实验室的激光器适用于许多具有线性和旋转运动模组和/或振镜扫描器的工作站,因此能够开发各种不同的加工工艺,包括切割、打标、雕刻、焊接、微细加工、薄膜烧蚀等。此外,实验室还拥有一流的计量设施,并在适当时与外部机构合作,以增强我们在材料诊断学、先进计量学和材料研究方面的能力。

我们的客户包括系统集成商、作业车间、工厂自动化专业机构、原始设备制造商、学术机构和寻找质优价廉光纤激光器的其他机构。我们拥有专业的行业知识和伙伴关系,使我们与众不同。

位置

位于南安普敦(英国)、圣塔克拉拉 (美国) 和上海 (中国),实验室还可以帮助我们进行更详细的工艺开发;此外,在某些情况下,我们非常乐意为您这些学术合作伙伴以便于继续进行开发工作。

这些合作伙伴是大学和激光研究机构,题目已经购买了 SPI 光纤激光器,并且愿意在您的资助下实施应用工艺开发活动。

建立应用‘专业技术’

实现各类应用的关键部分在于建立专业技术,为客户提供激光材料加工的深层知识,帮助他们使用我们的脉冲和连续波光纤激光器在打标、雕刻、galvo(扫描振镜)焊接、飞行头二维焊接、切割和划片、旋转焊接和薄膜处理等领域快速、成功的实现制造工艺。

 

我们所拥有的全面的工艺数据库和应用说明能为潜在用户提供指导。在需要用户特定应用的相关信息时,我们的应用团队将与您合作,助您满足需求、创建解决方案并提供针对具体情况的反馈以帮助您做出明确的决定。

提供客户培训课程

我们开发了一个世界领先的培训项目,借此将我们掌握的光纤激光器知识和对光纤激光器的理解传递给您,我们尊贵的客户。该培训课程按主要产品系列划分为多个类别,目前涵盖脉冲和连续波光纤激光器的用户培训及应用培训。

请点击此处了解这些课程的详细信息以及预定课程的方法。

Application Labs

我们客户的额外好处

除了我们自身所具备的能力,我们还在客户的多种应用中安装了激光源,用于切割、焊接、烧蚀、退火、雕刻、烧结、印刷、划片、打标、钻孔和刻图。

根据客户相关的具体安排,我们的应用团队频繁在客户处与其展开合作,帮助改良应用,并开发/实施有益于制造工艺的新型应用。

我们的客户群多种多样,包括半导体、电子、消费电子、汽车、医疗、食品包装和一般工业部门的制造商和加工商。因此,我们的技术和经验是我们成为制造光纤激光器主导力量的部分原因。

Application Labs

We know that purchasing new capital equipment or investing in a new supplier of Lasers can be a costly and demanding process, but we are constantly working to make that task as easy as possible for you.

Our Applications Laboratories are equipped with our latest Pulsed and CW Fiber Lasers and can be made available to carry out early stage development through application feasibility proving and optimisation, to ensure a perfect fit with customer requirements.  The services of our Labs can be made available for free-of-charge proof of concept sample processing. Simply contact your local sales representative or contact us direct to discuss your application requirements and arrange for a ‘proof of concept’ trial or visit.

Our Lab Lasers can be fitted to a number of workstations with linear and rotary motion stages and/or galvanometer scanners, thus allowing a wide range of processes to be developed including cutting, marking, engraving, welding, micromachining, thin-film ablation and many others. The Labs also feature first class metrology facilities; in addition we work with external houses to augment our capabilities in materials diagnostics, advanced metrology, and materials research when appropriate.

Our customers are typically systems integrators, job shops, factory automation specialists, OEMs, academic and other institutions looking for high quality Fiber Lasers at competitive prices. We have the industry expertise and partnerships that make the difference.

Locations

Located in Southampton (UK), Santa Clara (USA) and Shanghai (China), the Labs can also help with more detailed process development; in addition, in some circumstances we can set up introductions with our Academic Partners to facilitate continued development work.

These partners are Universities and Laser Institutes who have purchased an SPI Fiber Laser and are willing to undertake paid process development activity on behalf of our customers.

Establishing applications ‘know how’

A key part of the applications remit is to establish the know-how to support customers with in-depth knowledge of Laser materials processing for the fast and successful implementation of manufacturing processes utilising our pulsed and CW Fiber Lasers in marking and engraving, galvo (scanner) based welding, flying-head 2-D welding, cutting and scribing, rotary Welding and thin-film processing.

Our extensive process database and application insights provide guidance for potential users. Where customer application-specific information is required, our applications team will work with you to meet your requirements, create a solution and provide case-specific feedback to inform your decision.

Providing Customer Training Classes

We have been developing a world class training program enabling us to pass on our knowledge and understanding of Fiber Lasers on to you, our customers. The training courses are split between our key product ranges and currently cover user training and applications training for both Pulsed and CW Fiber Lasers.

For more information on these classes and how to book them click here.

Application Labs

Working with you at your facilities

In addition to our in-house capability, we have beam sources installed on customer sites in a wide range of applications, for cutting, welding, ablation, annealing, engraving, sintering, printing, scribing, marking, drilling and patterning.

Under customer-specific arrangements, our Apps Team can be outsourced to work with customers on their site to help improve applications and to develop/implement novel applications to benefit our customers manufacturing processes.

Our diverse customer base includes manufacturers and processors in the semiconductor, electronics, consumer electronics, automotive, medical, food and packaging and general industrial sectors. As a consequence our skills and experience are part of what makes us a leading force in the manufacture of Fiber Lasers.