高级管理团队

高级管理团队负责领导、制定战略以及公司的战略重点,实现业务计划和预算以及公司的日常运行。

与了解我们领导团队的详细信息,请点击下列所示的组织结构图。

SPI Laser's Senior Management Team

What’s it like to work for SPI Lasers?

SPI Lasers cast

Mike Warner

Job Title: Manufacturing Engineering Group Leader
Joined the SPI Team: 01/08/2011

 什么是你的工作最好或最有成就感的事情吗?

有一个关于SPI激光中我的角色没有单一的最好的事情,因为回报是非常不同的。作为一个制造工程组负责人,我有要求我与SPI内部各部门进行互动,使影响产品,流程和人员变动的作用。
作为一个团队的领导者,我的职责包括指导和带动我的团队,以满足快节奏的生产环境中的业务需求,以及从我们的研究和开发部门引入新的流程和技术。这是非常令人满意的,作为协作团队的一部分工作,看到新的项目从最初的概念上升一直到生产环境和客户的产品。

Pete Fulford

Job Title: SYNCHRO Specialist
Joined the SPI Team: 15/01/2001

 

您如何发展在 SPI 的职业生涯?

我是 SPI Lasers 的 SYNCHRO 现场专家。

SYNCHRO 是指人、材料、机器与市场的同步。

SYNCHRO 采用精益制造工具及方法,消除加工浪费,提高效率(使用相同的资源做更多的事)和有效性(每次都满足客户的需求)。

 

我于 2001 年加入南安普顿光电股份有限公司,担任机械设计工程师一职。我耗费多年的时间设计光纤激光器,直到 2007 年才开始从事新产品引入项目的项目管理。在那段时间内,我学到了许多与制造有关的新知识,以及设计与生产流程的交互。

2009 年,我有幸成为产品支持经理,这个职务让我有机会从截然不同的角度看待激光器。在这之前,我一直将激光器视为金属、光纤和螺钉的组合体。

我们的客户看到一个红色的盒子,但却不能集成到流程中。我耗费了 18 个月的时间管理由八位工程师组成的全球团队,尝试实施政策在非常动态的环境中帮助做出决策。

2011 年 10 月,我前往迪钦根(德国)接受 SYNCHRO 专家培训。专家培训持续六个月,其中在通快的五个经营场所进行为期八周的培训,这段时间的培训让我充分掌握 SYNCHRO 的基础知识以及精益制造。此后,德国通快公司已经引入‘SYNCHRO +’,帮助我加深对 SYNCHRO 应用的理解。

我的职责是:协助改进项目、培训同事、教授和发展车间员工,指导人们加深对 SYNCHRO 的理解以及在生产和办公流程应用 SYNCHRO。

Sandra Duckett

Job Title: Customer Services Manager (Rugby – UK)
Joined the SPI Team: 15/04/2015

您工作中典型的一天是什么样的?

很难将客户服务的任何一天视为典型,因为每天都需要根据客户的特定需要而定。客户的要求变化不同,既有备品备件的日常报价,也可能是更复杂的信用证需求、出口许可证以及机械装置证书和原产地证明。召开内部会议确定我们按期完成客户的要求,以及拜访运营商确保我们能够为产品运输报出最具竞争力的价格。

总之,客户服务永不会枯燥,有时还具有挑战性,有时一天的工作非常繁重,但却费油有意义。

Gareth Lewis

Job Title: Senior Process Development Engineer
Joined the SPI Team: 04/07/2011

 

您加入 SPI Lasers 后是否亲自参与过技术开发?

我于 2011 年加入 SPI Lasers,担任工艺开发工程师一职,在此之前,我曾在多个半导体公司担任工艺开发工程师。因此,加入纤维激光器公司对我来说是进入一个相对较新的的专业领域。这个职位让我可以将物理知识和工艺工程技术有机的结合在一起,发挥我在这个新领域的作用。因此,完全掌握光纤激光器制造独有的科学和技术是一件非常困难的事情。SPI 拥有高素质的核心技术人员,他们愿意分享他们掌握的专业知识,帮我拓展履行职责所需的科学知识,虽然公司会向新手提供与光纤激光器开发有关的技能。

SPI 也授予我管理流程研发团队的责任,从而拓展个人技能,并促进职业生涯的发展。而且,公司对我寄予了很高的期望,为了提高我管理工程师和技术员团队的经验,SPI 给予我参加领导力开发课程的机会,通过该课程我学到了宝贵的管理技能和技巧培训。

Senior Management Team

The Senior Management Team is responsible for the leadership, strategy and priorities of the organisation, for the delivery of the Business Plan and Budget, and for the overall day to day running of the business.

To find out more about our leadership team click on the photo’s in the organisation chart shown below.

SPI Laser's Senior Management Team

What’s it like to work for SPI Lasers?

Mike Warner

Job Title: Manufacturing Engineering Group Leader
Joined the SPI Team: 01/08/2011

What is the best or most rewarding thing about your job?

There is no single best thing about my role within SPI Lasers because the rewards are very varied. As a Manufacturing Engineering Group Lead, I have a role which requires me to interact with every department within SPI to make changes which affect products, processes, and personnel.

As a leader of a team, my responsibilities including guiding and driving my team to meet business demands in a fast paced production environment, as well as introducing new processes and technologies from our Research and Development department. It is very satisfying to work as part of a collaborative team, to see new projects rise from initial concepts right through to production environments and customer products.

Pete Fulford

Job Title: SYNCHRO Specialist
Joined the SPI Team: 15/01/2001

 

How has your career developed at SPI?

I am the SYNCHRO Specialist on-site at SPI Lasers.

SYNCHRO is the synchronisation of Man, Material, Machine & Market.

SYNCHRO uses Lean Manufacturing tools & methodologies to eliminate waste from processes, to increase efficiency (doing more with the same resource) and effectiveness (meeting customer demand EVERY time).

 

In 2001 I joined Southampton Photonics as a Mechanical Design Engineer. I spent many years designing Fiber Lasers until moving into a Project Management role for New Product Introduction projects in 2007. At that time I learned many news things about manufacturing, and how design interacts with Production processes.

An opportunity to become the Product Support Manager arose in 2009 which helped me to see the Lasers from a very different point of view. I saw the Lasers as metal, optics and screws previously.

Our customers saw a red box that didn’t work in their process. I spent 18 months managing a global team of eight engineers attempting to implement policies to assist decision making in a very dynamic environment.

In October 2011 I travelled to Ditzingen (Germany) to start training as a SYNCHRO Specialist. Eight weeks of training in five TRUMPF sites over six months gave a superb grounding in understanding SYNCHRO and Lean manufacturing. Since then TRUMPF have introduced ‘SYNCHRO plus’ which helped deepen my understanding of the application of SYNCHRO.

In my role; I assist improvement projects, train my colleagues, teach and develop employees on the shop floor and coach people to deepen their understanding and application of SYNCHRO to both Production and Office processes.

Sandra Duckett

Job Title: Customer Services Manager (Rugby – UK)
Joined the SPI Team: 15/04/2015

What does a typical day look like?

It is difficult to describe any day as typical in customer service as each day is driven by customer specific needs. A customer’s requirement can vary from routine quotes for spare parts to the more complex need for letters of credit, export licenses and certificate of movement and origin. There are internal meetings to make sure we meet customer deadlines and visits from carriers to ensure we can offer the most competitive prices for shipping our products.

In short customer service is never dull, sometimes challenging and sometimes taxing but after a good day, very rewarding.

Gareth Lewis

Job Title: Senior Process Development Engineer
Joined the SPI Team: 04/07/2011

 

How have you developed technically and personally since you joined SPI Lasers?

I joined SPI Lasers in 2011 as a process development engineer having previously developed my career in various semiconductor companies as a process engineer. It was therefore a step into a relatively new field of expertise to join a Fiber Laser company. This role allowed me to combine my physics education with my process engineering skills to realise a role in a field relatively new to me. It was therefore a very steep learning curve to get on top of the science and technologies unique to Fiber Laser manufacture. SPI has a core of highly competent technical staff that were happy to share their knowledge and help me develop the scientific understanding required to fulfill this role while the job naturally provided new hands on skills associated with Fiber Laser development.

SPI has also allowed me to develop personally and take my career forward by giving me the responsibility of managing the process development team. As well as the hands on experience of managing a team of engineers and technicians SPI has invested in my skills by providing the opportunity to go on a leadership development course providing valuable training in management skills and techniques.